The St. Croix Valley Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit association of business and professional people, organizations and individuals, working together to enhance the business environment, attract economic development, and support education in eastern Washington County through the development and pursuit of goals that improve the quality of life in the St. Croix Valley region.

The Chamber works with all levels of government, as well as with non-government organizations to influence decisions affecting Washington County.  Chamber members together create the critical mass necessary to affect the course of action taken by policy-makers.

The Chamber’s website receives more than 50,000 hits each year and generates email and telephone requests for area visitor and relocation information.

Get connected by linking with the Chamber’s website.  About 10,000 region attraction brochures are distributed annually at key locations, including state visitor information centers.

The Chamber responds to more than 2,000 requests for information received via phone, fax, and email each year.  Community leaders are convened by the Chamber to provide ribbon-cutting ceremonies for new businesses, facilities, and services.  The Chamber maintains an office to receive inquiries from the public and to serve its members.  Welcome packets are distributed to new businesses.

Board of Directors

The St. Croix Valley Chamber of Commerce is fortunate to have such a dedicated and hardworking Board of Directors. The Board represents business members from throughout the St. Croix River Valley.


Chair – Marianne Moore – Healthy Acadia

Vice Chair – Nicole Cote – Washington County Community College (WCCC)

Secretary – Jennifer Brown – PCT Communications

Treasurer – Michael Carmody – Quoddy Holdings, LLC

Three Year Term:

Charlie McAlpin – Eastern Maine Electric Co-op (EMEC)

Amy Jeanroy – St. Croix Media

Carla McLellan – Tradewinds Shop ‘N Save

Two Year Terms:

David Montague – Downeast Lakes Land Trust

Keitha Smith – Camden National Bank

Diane Hunnewell – Bangor Savings Bank

One Year Term:

Tim Crowe – Jo’s Diner

Ron Gardiner – Machias Savings Bank

DeeDee Travis – Calais Regional Hospital

Executive Director:

Helen Messemer-Thomas